Dr. Staszek and Dr. Sorocki with Minister of Science scholarships for Young Researchers

A total of 255 outstanding young researchers within which two are members of the MTaHFE research group: Dr. Kamil Staszek and Dr. Jakub Sorocki received scholarships from the Minister of Science and Higher Education. In the 10th edition of the competition, Ministry of Science allocated more than 48 million zlotys to scholarships. The winners will receive more than 5 thousand zlotys per month for 3 years.

Minister of Science and Higher Education scholarships are awarded to outstanding young researchers who conduct high-quality research and have impressive scientific achievements on an international scale. “814 applications have been considered in the competition for the scholarships for outstanding young scientists” – reported the Ministry of Science on its website.

The scholarship may be awarded to a person carrying out scientific activity, below the age of 35 at the time of submitting application. Scholarships for outstanding young scientists are awarded to young researchers employed at universities, institutes of the Polish Academy of Sciences and research institutes. Applications are submitted by organizations employing the young researchers. The evaluation includes scientific achievements of the candidate, the level of research, awards and participation in international projects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *